This is the "Tutorials" page of the "Database Tutorials" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
University of Louisville
University Libraries
Research Guides
 

Database Tutorials  

These tutorials will help you learn how to search various databases that you can access from the Art Library's home page.
Last Updated: Jan 26, 2012 URL: http://louisville.libguides.com/tutorials Print Guide RSS Updates

Tutorials Print Page
  Search: 
 

Article Databases

The article databases below will provide you with citations to articles.  Use the citation to find the journal on the shelf.  In most cases, you will not be able to get the full-text of the article.

  • ArtBibliographies Modern
    ArtBibliographies Modern covers all aspects of modern and contemporary art, including performance art and installation works and more. All countries and media are included. Coverage starts with journals published in 1974.




  • Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
    Avery Index covers over 2500 scholarly, popular and professional journals. The US, Europe, Asia, Latin America and Australia are included; coverage starts with journals published in 1741.
  • International Bibliography of Art
    The International Bibliography of Arts indexes journals, conferences and some monographs and exhibition catalogs. All media are included and coverage starts with journals published in 2008.

Other Databases

  • ARTstor
    ARTstor is a database of over 1 million high-resolution images. This link directs you to a list of how-to documents.
  • ARTstor
    This links to YouTube videos that will help you navigate ARTstor.
  • Oxford Art Online
    This link has tips for searching Oxford Art Online which includes the Grove Dictionary of Art.
  • Oxford Art Online
    This links leads you to a guided tour of Oxford Art Online.
 

UNIVERSITY LIBRARIES

University of Louisville

Louisville, Kentucky 40292

phone

PHONE

tel (502) 852-6747

fax (502) 852-8736

mail
star
star
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip