To identify useful journal articles
- MEDLINE (Ovid)
Use the Ovid search engine to find journal articles in the MEDLINE database.The MEDLINE database contains over 19 million citations to articles from over 5000 journal titles. The articles date back to 1950 - MEDLINE via PubMed Use the PubMed search engine to find journal articles in the MEDLINE database
- Science Citation Index
Cited Reference Searching in Web of Science.
Search for journal articles, books, proceedings, and other published works that have cited a previously published work.
Discover how a known idea or innovation has been confirmed, applied, improved, extended, or corrected. Discover who’s citing your research and the impact your work is having on other researchers in the world. - ScienceDirect
Find articles from our catalog of more than 2,500 journals and 11,000 books on SciVerse ScienceDirect mostly from Elsevier Publishing
Comments (0)
MEDLINE Tutorials
- PubMed TutorialNational Center for Biotechnology Information--National Library of Medicine
- PubMed ExercisesUniversity of Wisconsin - Madison
Ebling Library - Searching Tips (MEDLINE and CINAHL)Duke University Medical Center Library
- Advanced OvidSP Search OverviewOvid Technologies
Other helpful databases for journal articles
- Biological Abstracts
Biological Abstracts® is a complete collection of bibliographic references covering life science and biomedical research literature published from more than 4,000 journals internationally. This database contains nearly 7.7 million archival records to 1969. - Chemical Abstractssee SciFinder
- ERIC (EBSCO version)
ERIC is a database from the US Department of Education. It provides access to more than 1.3 million bibliographic records of journal articles and other education-related materials. It is a good source of information about children and health and learning - SciFinder SciFinder is the web-based interface used to search the electronic version of Chemical Abstracts along with the CAS registry, reactions and regulatory information databases. It contains nearly 14 million citations from over 8,000 journals worldwide. The link contains downloading information
Online journals
This list is not complete. Consult Journal Finder for most complete and up-to-date information about all journal subscriptions.
- American Journal of Respiratory and Critical Care MedicineHighwire Press Journals
Available from 1997 volume: 156 issue:1 - Behavioral Sleep MedicineEBSCOhost Academic Search Premier
Available from 2003
Most recent 1 year(s) not available - BMC Pulmonary MedicineBioMed Central Open Access Free GO
Available from 2001 - ChestHighwire Press Journals
Available from 1935 - Critical CareBioMed Central Open Access Free
Available from 1997 - Critical Care ClinicsMDConsult Core Collection Ejournals
Available from 1996 volume: 12 issue:1 - Critical Care MedicineJournals@Ovid
Available from 1973 volume: 1 issue:1 - Current Opinion in Critical CareJournals@Ovid
Available from 1999 volume: 5 issue:1 - Current Opinion in Pulmonary MedicineJournals@Ovid
Available from 1999 volume: 5 issue:1 - Experimental Lung ResearchEBSCOhost Academic Search Premier
Available from 1999
Most recent 1 year(s) not available - Heart & Lung: the journal of acute and critical careElsevier ScienceDirect Complete
Available from 1995 volume: 24 issue:1 - International Journal of Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary DiseasePubMed Central
Available from 2006 volume: 1 - Journal of Clinical Sleep MedicinePubMed Central
Available from 2007 volume: 3
Most recent 6 month(s) not available - Journal of Critical CareElsevier ScienceDirect Complete
Available from 1995 volume: 10 issue:1 - Journal of Heart and Lung TransplantationElsevier ScienceDirect Complete
Available from 1999 volume: 27 issue:11 - Journal of Sleep ResearchWiley Online Library
Available from 1997 volume: 6 issue:1 - LungLyrasis Springer Link Journals
Available from 1997 - Pediatric Critical Care MedicineJournals@Ovid
Available from 2000 volume: 1 issue:1 - Pediatric Respiratory ReviewsElsevier ScienceDirect Complete
Available from 2000 volume: 1 issue:1 - Pulmonary MedicineHindawi Publishing Open Access Journals
- Pulmonary Pharmacology and TherapeuticsElsevier ScienceDirect Complete
Available from 1997 volume: 10 issue:1 - RespirationProQuest Research Library
Available from 1998
Most recent 1 year(s) not available - Respiratory MedicineElsevier ScienceDirect Complete
Available from 1995 volume: 89 issue:1 - Respiratory ResearchBioMed Central Open Access Free
Available from 2000 - SleepMiscellaneous Ejournals
Available from 1978 volume: 1 issue:1
Publication level linking only. - Sleep & BreathingLyrasis Springer Link Journals
Available from 1997 - Sleep and Biological RhythmsWiley Online Library STM 2010
Available from 2003 volume: 1 issue:1 - Sleep MedicineElsevier ScienceDirect Complete
Available from 2000 volume: 1 issue:1 - Sleep Medicine ClinicsMDConsult Core Collection Ejournals
Available from 2006 volume: 1 issue:1 - Sleep Medicine ReviewsElsevier ScienceDirect Complete
Available from 1997 volume: 1 issue:1 - Internet Journal of Pulmonary MedicineDOAJ Directory of Open Access Journals GO
Available from 2000 - Open Respiratory Medicine JournalPubMed Central
Available from 2007 volume: 1 - Open Sleep JournalDOAJ Directory of Open Access Journals
Available from 2008


Loading...
