Grant Resources
Public Health OrganizationsNational OrganizationsState OrganizationsRural Health OrganizationsEnvironmental Organizations
This is the "Home" page of the "School of Public Health & Information Science (SPHIS)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
University of Louisville
University Libraries
Research Guides
 

School of Public Health & Information Science (SPHIS)   Tags: academic_research, evidence_based, medicine  

This guide provides online resources to address the information and research needs of public health students and professionals. Please direct your comments and suggestions to John Chenault, Reference Department, Kornhauser Library.
Last Updated: Oct 16, 2013 URL: http://louisville.libguides.com/publichealth Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Quick Links

 

Welcome

This guide to library resources and services has been created especially for the School of Public Health and Information Science by John Chenault, Reference Librarian at the Kornhauser Health Sciences Library. Please feel free to contact him to recommend changes and suggest additions. He also is interested in your suggestions for new books, journals and online resources. His goal is to make this guide as useful and user-friendly as possible.  Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

The "Journals" page includes links to selected Public Health and Information Science journals currently in our electronic collections. In addition, users will find a link to “Journal Finder,” the tool for searching for specific journals or journal articles in our electronic collections. A link to InterlibraryLoan/Document Delivery also is included so users may request items not available online or in the library’s holdings.

Use the "Databases" page to view and access databases recommended for research in public health and related fields including Medline Via PubMed, and the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews.   This page also contains links to Health Services and Sciences Research Resources (HSRR) at the National Institutes of Health, and our online catalog, MINERVA.

The "Evidence-Based Public Health" page contains links to EBP tools, portals, tutorials and more.

The "Data and Statistics" page contains links to various guides to finding and using health data and statistics including the CDC, U.S. Census Bureau, and the World Health Organization.

The "Writing Aids" page provides links to the UofL Writing Center, citation management software information, style guides, and instructions to authors.  A subpage lists available "Grant Resources."

Use the “Library Services” page to find library hours, class schedules, and to access information about other essential services available via Kornhauser.

The “Laws & Legislation” page offers links to various federal regulations pertaining to public health in addition to several resources that address public health policies.

On the “Organizations” tab you will find several sub-pages that provide directories to “Public Health Organizations.” This guide is a work-in-progress, so the other sub-pages listed— “National Organizations,” “State Organizations,” “Rural Health Organizations,” and “Environmental Organizations”—will be completed soon.

 Please report missing web pages and broken links to John so he can fix them.  Also tell him what you like and don't like about this guide. Make suggestions for useful additions and useless deletions.

Thank you

Subject Guide

Profile Image
John Chenault
Contact Info
John Chenault
Reference Department
Kornhauser Library, Room 209
(502) 852-3901
Send Email
 
 

UNIVERSITY LIBRARIES

University of Louisville

Louisville, Kentucky 40292

phone

PHONE

tel (502) 852-6747

fax (502) 852-8736

mail
star
star
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip