To identify useful journal articles
- MEDLINE (Ovid)
Use the Ovid search engine to find journal articles in the MEDLINE database.The MEDLINE database contains over 19 million citations to articles from over 5000 journal titles. The articles date back to 1950 - MEDLINE via PubMed Use the PubMed search engine to find journal articles in the MEDLINE database
- Science Citation Index
Cited Reference Searching in Web of Science.
Search for journal articles, books, proceedings, and other published works that have cited a previously published work.
Discover how a known idea or innovation has been confirmed, applied, improved, extended, or corrected. Discover who’s citing your research and the impact your work is having on other researchers in the world. - ScienceDirect
Find articles from our catalog of more than 2,500 journals and 11,000 books on SciVerse ScienceDirect mostly from Elsevier Publishing
Comments (0)
MEDLINE Tutorials
- PubMed TutorialNational Center for Biotechnology Information--National Library of Medicine
- PubMed ExercisesUniversity of Wisconsin - Madison
Ebling Library - Searching Tips (MEDLINE and CINAHL)Duke University Medical Center Library
- Advanced OvidSP Search OverviewOvid Technologies
Other helpful databases for journal articles
- Biological Abstracts
A complete collection of bibliographic references covering the science and biomedical research literature published from more than 4000 journals internationally. This database contains nearly 7.7 million records dating back to 1969 - Chemical Abstractssee SciFinder
- SciFinder SciFinder is the web-based interface used to search the electronic version of Chemical Abstracts along with the CAS registry, reactions and regulatory information databases. It contains nearly 14 million citations from over 8,000 journals worldwide. The link contains downloading information
- PsycINFO (EBSCOhost)
PsycINFO® is an expansive abstracting and indexing database with more than 3 million records dating back to 1887 devoted to peer-reviewed literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health, making it an ideal discovery and linking tool for scholarly research in a host of disciplines - PsycINFO (Ovid)
PsycINFO® is an expansive abstracting and indexing database with more than 3 million records dating back to 1806 devoted to peer-reviewed literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health, making it an ideal discovery and linking tool for scholarly research in a host of disciplines
Current subscriptions to online journals
This list is not complete. Consult Journal Finder for most complete and up-to-date information about all journal subscriptions.
- American Journal of Kidney DiseasesMDConsult Core Collection Ejournals
Available from 1999 volume: 33 issue:1 - American Journal of NephrologyKarger Journals Complete
Available from 2010 - BMC NephrologyBioMed Central Open Access Free
Available from 2000 - Clinical Journal of the American Society of NephrologyHighwire Press Free
Available from 2006 volume: 1 issue:1
Most recent 12 month(s) not available - Current Opinion in Nephrology and HypertensionJournals@Ovid
Available from 1998 volume: 7 issue:1 - International Journal of NephrologyDOAJ Directory of Open Access Journals
Available from 2010 - International Journal of Nephrology and Renovascular DiseasesDOAJ Directory of Open Access Journals
Available from 2008 - Internet Journal of NephrologyEBSCOhost Academic Search Premier
Available from 2002 - Journal of Nephrology and Renal TransplantationDOAJ Directory of Open Access Journals
Available from 2008 - Journal of the American Society of NephrologyHighwire Press Journals
Available from 1990 - KidneyEBSCOhost Academic Search Premier
Available from 1998
Most recent 1 year(s) not available - Kidney and Blood Pressure ResearchPubMed Central
Available from 2007 volume: 30
Most recent 1 year(s) not available - Kidney Cancer JournalFree E- Journals
Available from 2003 volume: 1 issue:1 - Kidney InternationalNature
Available from 1972 volume: 1 issue:1 - NephrologyWiley Online Library STM 2010
Available from 1997 volume: 3 issue:1 - Nephrology, Dialysis TransplantationHighwire Press Oxford University Press Current
Available from 1996 - Nephron: Experimental NephrologyEBSCOhost Academic Search Premier
Available from 2003
Most recent 1 year(s) not available - Open Urology and Nephrology JournalDOAJ Directory of Open Access Journals
Available from 2008 - Pediatric NephrologySpringer Standard Collection
Available from 1997 - Scandinavian Journal of Urology and Nephrologyinformahealthcare Journals
Available from 1967 volume: 1 issue:1


Loading...
