Quick Links
- Kornhauser Health Sciences Library
- Journal Finder
- Interlibrary Loan/Document Delivery
- Medline (PubMed)
- MEDLINE (Ovid)

- UpToDate
- Essential Evidence PlusEvidence-based, point-of-care clinical decision support system that gives you access to over 13,000 topics, guidelines, abstracts, and summaries
Wiley-Blackwell - DynamedIncludes clinically-organized evidence-based summaries for more than 3,000 topics
- FirstConsultSections include" Medical Topics, First Consult's comprehensive database of clinically compiled information on patient evaluation, diagnosis, treatment, tests, prevention, and much more.
Differential Diagnoses present a rapid evaluation of a patient's complaint with interactive access to potential diagnoses ordered by age and prevalence.
Procedures provide clear systematic guidance, including videos and medical animations, of procedures integral to the practice of medicine across many specialties - AccessMedicineIncludes important McGraw-Hill textbooks, including many from the Lange series, Clerkship Corner provides students rotating through Internal Medicine with a targeted set of readings built around key topics.
- Journal Citation Reports
Impact Factors - MDConsultIncludes many important Elsevier textbooks; includes basic sciences titles
- STAT!RefMobile application available. Includes ACP PIER, ACP Journal Club, ICD-9, DSM-V, the Merck Manual and the REd Book. It also contains a Unit & Dose Converter, Math Calculator, Equations, Clinical Criteria, Decision Trees
- MicromedexUnbiased, referenced information about drugs, toxicology, diseases, acute care, and alternative medicine. Red Book, calculators and more
- Minerva, the library catalog
- Web of ScienceScience Citation Index
- Citation ManagementEndNote and ReferenceManager
- Connect from HomeBegin here if you are not (or are not sure you are) using a computer with a UofL IP address
Welcome
This is a guide to the library information and services available to the faculty and staff of the University of Louisville's School of Medicine's Department of Medicine from the Kornhauser Health Sciences Library. It was created by your librarian, Michel Atlas. Please feel free to contact her to recommend changes and suggest additions. She is also interested in your suggestions for new books, journals and online resources. Her goal is to make this as useful and as easy to use as possible. Your feedback is essential for making this happen.
The "Evidence-Based Practice" page has links to EBP tools, portals, tutorials and more.
The "Writing Aids" page has links to the UofL Writing Center, our citation management software infomation, style guides and instructions to authors. A subpage lists available "Grant Resources."
"Other Aids" is a drop-down box that reveals pages about medical calculators, statistical information, normal values, laboratory tests. patient education, and clinical trials.
In addition, each division of the Department of Medicine has its own page with tabs for information about journal articles, books (including online journals and electronic books), guideslines, and learning and studying information pertinent to each specific discipline.
"Journal Articles" contains links to databases, such as MEDLINE, for finding articles appropriate for your needs, as well as how to get those articles using "Journal Finder" or "Interlibrary Loan."
The "Books" page also has links to our online catalog, MINERVA and our Document Delivery/Interlibrary Loan service, as well as some of our most useful electronic books.
The "Clinical Guidelines" page has links to guidelines from professional societies and government agencies.
The "Teaching and Education" page will hopefully lead you to some helpful hints and interesting articles about trends in teaching in your area.
Please report missing web pages and broken links to Michel so she can fix them. Also tell her what you like and don't like about this guide. Make suggestions for useful additions and useless deletions.
Thank you
Your librarian is |
Links: Profile & Guides |



Loading...
