MEDLINE Tutorials
- PubMed TutorialNational Center for Biotechnology Information--National Library of Medicine
- Searching Tips (MEDLINE and CINAHL)Duke University Medical Center Library
- Advanced OvidSP Search OverviewOvid Technologies
Comments (0)
To find known articles
- Journal FinderUse to find journal articles for which you know at least the name of the journal and the date of publication of the desired article.
To get articles that aren't available online
Use our Interlibrary Loan/Document Delivery service to get journal articles that are not available online. The service is free to you, except for rush orders. Registraton is required. The username and password you design for yourself will never change. Go to
http://louisville.edu/library/ill
Other helpful databases for journal articles
- Biological Abstracts
A complete collection of bibliographic references covering the science and biomedical research literature published from more than 4000 journals internationally. This database contains nearly 7.7 million records dating back to 1969 - Chemical Abstractssee SciFinder
- SciFinder SciFinder is the web-based interface used to search the electronic version of Chemical Abstracts along with the CAS registry, reactions and regulatory information databases. It contains nearly 14 million citations from over 8,000 journals worldwide. The link contains downloading information
- PsycINFO (EBSCOhost)
PsycINFO® is an expansive abstracting and indexing database with more than 3 million records dating back to 1887 devoted to peer-reviewed literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health, making it an ideal discovery and linking tool for scholarly research in a host of disciplines - PsycINFO (Ovid)
PsycINFO® is an expansive abstracting and indexing database with more than 3 million records dating back to 1806 devoted to peer-reviewed literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health, making it an ideal discovery and linking tool for scholarly research in a host of disciplines
Current subscriptions to online journals
This list is not complete. Consult Journal Finder for most complete and up-to-date information about all journal subscriptions.
- American Journal of Infectious DiseasesFree E- Journals
Available from 2005 volume: 1 issue:1 - BMC Infectious DiseasesBioMed Central Open Access Free
Available from 2001 - Canadian Journal of Infectious DiseasesPubMed Central
Available from 2000 volume: 11
Most recent 1 year(s) not available - Candian Journal of Infectious Diseases & Medical MicrobiologyPubMed Central
Available from 2004 volume: 15
Most recent 1 year(s) not available - Clinical Infectious DiseasesUniversity of Chicago Press
Available from 1997 volume: 24 issue:6 - Comparative Immunology, microbiology and infectious diseasesElsevier ScienceDirect Complete
Available from 1995 volume: 18 issue:1 - Current Opinion in Infectious DiseasesJournals@Ovid
Available from 1998 volume: 11 issue:1 - Diagnostic Microbiology and Infectious DiseaseElsevier ScienceDirect Complete
Available from 1995 volume: 21 issue:1 - Emerging Infectious DiseasesPubMed Central
Available from 1995 volume: 1 - InfectionSpringer Standard Collection
Available from 2010 volume: 38 issue:1 - Infectious Agents and CancerBioMed Central Open Access Free
Available from 2006 - Infectious Disease Clinics of North AmericaMDConsult Core Collection Ejournals
Available from 1996 volume: 10 issue:1 - Infectious Diseases in ChildrenFree E- Journals
Available from 1996 - Infectious Diseases in Obstetrics and GynecologyHindawi Publishing Open Access Journals
Available from 1993 - Infectious diseases: research and treatmentFree ejournals
- International Journal of Infectious Diseases: IJIDElsevier ScienceDirect Complete
Available from 1996 volume: 1 issue:1 - Journal of Global infectious DiseasesPubMed Central
Available from 2009 volume: 1 - Journal of Infectious DiseasesUniversity of Chicago Press
Available from 1997 volume: 175 issue:4
JSTOR Health & General Sciences
Available from 1904 until 2004 - Lancet Infectious DiseasesElsevier ScienceDirect Complete
Available from 2001 volume: 1 issue:1 - Microbial PathogenesisElsevier ScienceDirect Complete
Available from 1995 volume: 18 issue:1 - Scandinavian Journal of Infectious Diseasesinformahealthcare Journals
Available from 1984 volume: 16 issue:1 - The Internet Journal of Infectious DiseasesDOAJ Directory of Open Access Journals
Available from 2000 - The Open Infectious Diseases JournalDOAJ Directory of Open Access Journals
Available from 2007 - The Pediatric Infectious Disease JournalJournals@Ovid
Available from 1983 volume: 2 issue:4 - Travel Medicine and Infectious DiseaseElsevier ScienceDirect Complete
Available from 2003 volume: 1 issue:1


Loading...
