MEDLINE Tutorials
- PubMed TutorialNational Center for Biotechnology Information--National Library of Medicine
- Searching Tips (MEDLINE and CINAHL)Duke University Medical Center Library
- Advanced OvidSP Search OverviewOvid Technologies
Comments (0)
To find known articles
- Journal FinderUse to find journal articles for which you know at least the name of the journal and the date of publication of the desired article.
To get articles that aren't available online
Use our Interlibrary Loan/Document Delivery service to get journal articles that are not available online. The service is free to you, except for rush orders. Registraton is required. The username and password you design for yourself will never change. Go to
http://louisville.edu/library/ill
Other helpful databases for journal articles
- Biological Abstracts
A complete collection of bibliographic references covering the science and biomedical research literature published from more than 4000 journals internationally. This database contains nearly 7.7 million records dating back to 1969 - Chemical Abstractssee SciFinder
- SciFinder SciFinder is the web-based interface used to search the electronic version of Chemical Abstracts along with the CAS registry, reactions and regulatory information databases. It contains nearly 14 million citations from over 8,000 journals worldwide. The link contains downloading information
- PsycINFO (EBSCOhost)
PsycINFO® is an expansive abstracting and indexing database with more than 3 million records dating back to 1887 devoted to peer-reviewed literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health, making it an ideal discovery and linking tool for scholarly research in a host of disciplines - PsycINFO (Ovid)
PsycINFO® is an expansive abstracting and indexing database with more than 3 million records dating back to 1806 devoted to peer-reviewed literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health, making it an ideal discovery and linking tool for scholarly research in a host of disciplines
Current subscriptions to online journals
This list is not complete. Consult Journal Finder for most complete and up-to-date information about all journal subscriptions.
- American Journal of GastroenterologyNature
Available from 1998 volume: 93 issue:1 - Annals of HepatologyFree E- Journals
Available from 2002 - Asian Journal of Clinical NutritionDOAJ Directory of Open Access Journals
Available from 2009 - Best Practice & Research Clinical GastroenterologyElsevier ScienceDirect Complete
Available from 1995 volume: 9 issue:1 - BMC GastroenterologyBioMed Central Open Access Free
Available from 2001 - British Journal of NutritionCambridge University Press Journals Complete
Available from 1947 volume: 1 issue:1 - Canadian Journal of GastroenterologyPubMed Central
Available from 2006 volume: 20
Most recent 1 year(s) not available - Case Reports in GastroenterologyPubMed Central
Available from 2007 volume: 1 - Clinical and Translational GastroenterologyNature
Available from 2010 volume:1 - Clinical Journal of GastroenterologyLyrasis Springer Link Journals
Available from 2008 - Clinical NutritionElsevier ScienceDirect Complete
Available from 1995 volume: 14 issue:1 - Comparative HepatologyBioMed Central Open Access Free
Available from 2002 - e-SPEN, the European e-Journal of Clinical Nutrition and MetabolismElsevier ScienceDirect Complete
Available from 2006 volume: 1 issue:1 - European Journal of Clinical NutritionEBSCOhost Academic Search Premier
Available from 1997
Most recent 1 year(s) not available - European Journal of NutritionLyrasis Springer Link Journals
Available from 1999 - GastroenterologyElsevier ScienceDirect Complete
Available from 1995 volume: 108 issue:1 - Gastroenterology & HepatologyFree E- Journals
Available from 2005 volume: 1 issue:1 - Gastroenterology Clinics of North AmericaMDConsult Core Collection Ejournals
Available from 1996 volume: 25 issue:1 - HepatologyWiley Online Library
Available from 1996 volume: 23 issue:1 - Hepatology InternationalPubMed Central
Available from 2007 volume: 1 - Hepatology ResearchWiley Online Library STM 2011
Available from 2007 volume: 37 issue:1 - International Journal of HepatologyHindawi Publishing Open Access Journals
Available from 2008 - ISRN Gastroenterology DOAJ Directory of Open Access Journals
Available from 2011 - Journal of Clinical GastroenterologyJournals@Ovid
Available from 1996 volume: 22 issue:1 - Journal of GastroenterologyLyrasis Springer Link Journals
Available from 1997 - Journal of Gastroenterology and HepatologyWiley Online Library STM 2011
Available from 1997 volume: 12 issue:1 - Journal of HepatologyElsevier ScienceDirect Complete
Available from 1995 volume: 22 issue:1 - Journal of Nutrition, Health and AgingLyrasis Springer Link Journals
Available from 2008 - Journal of Pediatric Gastroenterology and NutritionJournals@Ovid
Available from 1982 volume: 1 issue:1 - Journal of the American College of NutritionHighwire Press Journals
Available from 1998 - Molecular Nutrition and Food ResearchWiley Online Library STM 2011
Available from 2004 volume: 48 issue:1 - Nature Reviews: Gastroenterology and HepatologyNature
Available from 2006 volume: 3 issue:1 - NutritionElsevier ScienceDirect Complete
Available from 1996 volume: 12 issue:1 - Nutrition BulletinWiley Online Library STM 2011
Available from 1997 volume: 22 issue:1 - Nutrition JournalBioMed Central Open Access Free
Available from 2002 - Scandinavian Journal of Gastroenterologyinformahealthcare Journals
Available from 1967 volume: 2 issue:1 - The Internet Journal of GastroenterologyDOAJ Directory of Open Access Journals
Available from 2000 - The Open Gastroenterology JournalDOAJ Directory of Open Access Journals
Available from 2007 - The Open Hepatology JournalDOAJ Directory of Open Access Journals
Available from 2009 - The Open Nutrition JournalDOAJ Directory of Open Access Journals
Available from 2007 - World Journal of GastroenterologyFree E- Journals
Available from 1995 volume: 1 issue:1


Loading...
