Current subscriptions to online journals
Bioethics and medical humanismEBooks
Grant Resources
Medical Calculators & Health StatisticsNormal Values & Laboratory TestsClinical Trials & Patient Information
This is the "Home" page of the "Family and Geriatric Medicine" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
University of Louisville
University Libraries
Research Guides
 

Family and Geriatric Medicine   Tags: bioethics, family_medicine, geriatrics, medical_humanism, primary_care, sports_medicine  

Department of Family and Geriatric Medicine Division of Medical Humanism and Bioethics; Division of Sports Medicine
Last Updated: Feb 17, 2014 URL: http://louisville.libguides.com/familyandgeriatricmedicine Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Quick Links

  • Kornhauser Health Sciences Library
  • Journal Finder
  • Interlibrary Loan/Document Delivery
  • Medline (PubMed)
  • MEDLINE (Ovid)  
      
  • UpToDate
  • Essential Evidence Plus
    Evidence-based, point-of-care clinical decision support system that gives you access to over 13,000 topics, guidelines, abstracts, and summaries
    Wiley-Blackwell
  • Dynamed
    Includes clinically-organized evidence-based summaries for more than 3,000 topics
  • FirstConsult
    Sections include" Medical Topics, First Consult's comprehensive database of clinically compiled information on patient evaluation, diagnosis, treatment, tests, prevention, and much more.
    Differential Diagnoses present a rapid evaluation of a patient's complaint with interactive access to potential diagnoses ordered by age and prevalence.
    Procedures provide clear systematic guidance, including videos and medical animations, of procedures integral to the practice of medicine across many specialties
  • AccessMedicine
    Includes important McGraw-Hill textbooks, including many from the Lange series, Clerkship Corner provides students rotating through Internal Medicine with a targeted set of readings built around key topics.
  • Journal Citation Reports  
      
    Impact Factors
  • ClinicalKey
    Includes many important Elsevier textbooks; includes basic sciences titles
  • STAT!Ref
    Mobile application available. Includes ACP PIER, ACP Journal Club, ICD-9, DSM-V, the Merck Manual and the REd Book. It also contains a Unit & Dose Converter, Math Calculator, Equations, Clinical Criteria, Decision Trees
  • Micromedex
    Unbiased, referenced information about drugs, toxicology, diseases, acute care, and alternative medicine. Red Book, calculators and more
  • Web of Science
    Science Citation Index
  • Citation Management
    EndNote and ReferenceManager
  • WorldCat Local  
      
    the new online library catalog, use drop down box to change Libraries Worldwide to Kornhauser; use left column to refine search, especially use Format
 

Welcome

This guide to library resources and services has been created especially for the Department of Family and Geriatric Medicine and its divisions.  It was created by your librarian, Michel Atlas.  Please feel free to contact her to recommend changes and suggest additions.  She is also interested in your suggestions for new books, journals and online resources. Her goal is to make this as useful and as easy to use as possible.  Your feedback is essential for making this happen.

"Journal Articles" contains links to databases, such as MEDLINE, for finding articles appropriate for your needs, as well as how to get those articles using "Journal Finder" or "Interlibrary Loan."

Use the pull down tab on "Books" to select a page describing our holdings in "Bioethics and Medical Humanism."  This page also has links to our online catalog, MINERVA and our Document Delivery/Interlibrary Loan service, as well as some of our most useful electronic books.

The "Evidence-Based Practice" page has links to EBP tools, portals, tutorials and more.

The "Clinical Guidelines" page has links to guidelines from professional societies and government agencies.

The "Writing Aids" page has links to the UofL Writing Center, our citation management software infomation, style guides and instructions to authors.  A subpage lists available "Grant Resources."

"Other Aids" is a drop-down box that reveals pages about medical calculators, statistical information, normal values, laboratory tests. patient education, and clinical trials.

 Please report missing web pages and broken links to Michel so she can fix them.  Also tell her what you like and don't like about this guide. Make suggestions for useful additions and useless deletions.

Thank you

Your librarian is

Profile Image
Michel Atlas
Contact Info
Kornhauser Health Sciences Library
502-852-8534
Send Email
 
 

UNIVERSITY LIBRARIES

University of Louisville

Louisville, Kentucky 40292

phone

PHONE

tel (502) 852-6747

fax (502) 852-8736

mail
star
star
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip