To identify useful journal articles
- MEDLINE (Ovid)
Use the Ovid search engine to find journal articles in the MEDLINE database.The MEDLINE database contains over 19 million citations to articles from over 5000 journal titles. The articles date back to 1950 - MEDLINE via PubMed Use the PubMed search engine to find journal articles in the MEDLINE database
- Science Citation Index
Cited Reference Searching in Web of Science.
Search for journal articles, books, proceedings, and other published works that have cited a previously published work.
Discover how a known idea or innovation has been confirmed, applied, improved, extended, or corrected. Discover who’s citing your research and the impact your work is having on other researchers in the world. - ScienceDirect
Find articles from our catalog of more than 2,500 journals and 11,000 books on SciVerse ScienceDirect mostly from Elsevier Publishing
Comments (0)
To find known articles
- Journal FinderUse to find journal articles for which you know at least the name of the journal and the date of publication of the desired article.
To get articles that aren't available online
Use our Interlibrary Loan/Document Delivery service to get journal articles that are not available online. The service is free to you, except for rush orders. Registraton is required. The username and password you design for yourself will never change. Go to
http://louisville.edu/library/ill
Other helpful databases for journal articles
- Biological Abstracts
Biological Abstracts® is a complete collection of bibliographic references covering life science and biomedical research literature published from more than 4,000 journals internationally. This database contains nearly 7.7 million archival records to 1969. - Chemical Abstractssee SciFinder
- ERIC (EBSCO version)
ERIC is a database from the US Department of Education. It provides access to more than 1.3 million bibliographic records of journal articles and other education-related materials. It is a good source of information about children and health and learning - SciFinder SciFinder is the web-based interface used to search the electronic version of Chemical Abstracts along with the CAS registry, reactions and regulatory information databases. It contains nearly 14 million citations from over 8,000 journals worldwide. The link contains downloading information
Current subscriptions to online journals in dermatology
This list is not complete. Consult Journal Finder for most complete and up-to-date information about all journal subscriptions.
- American Journal of Clinical DermatologyEBSCOhost Academic Search Premier
Available from 2000
Most recent 6 month(s) not available - Archives of DermatologyAmerican Medical Association
Available from 1961 - BMC DermatologyBioMed Central Open Access Free
Available from 2001 - British Journal of DermatologyWiley Online Library
Available from 1997 volume: 136 issue:1 - Clinical and Experimental DermatologyWiley Online Library
Available from 1997 volume: 22 issue:1 - Clinical, Cosmetic and Investigational DermatologyPubMed Central
Available from 2008 volume: 1 - Clinics in DermatologyElsevier ScienceDirect Complete
Available from 1995 volume: 13 issue:1 - DermatologyProQuest Research Library
Available from 1998
Most recent 1 year(s) not available - Experimental DermatologyWiley Online Library STM 2010
Available from 1997 volume: 6 issue:1 - International Journal of DermatologyWiley Online Library
Available from 1997 volume: 36 issue:1 - Journal of Aesthetic and Clinical DermatologyPubMed Central
Available from 2009 volume: 2 - Journal of Cosmetic DermatologyWiley Online Library
Available from 2002 volume: 1 issue:1 - Journal of DermatologyWiley Online Library STM 2010
Available from 2006 volume: 33 issue:1 - Journal of Investigative DermatologyNature
Available from 1938 volume: 1 issue:1 - Journal of the American Academy of DermatologyElsevier ScienceDirect Complete
Available from 1995 volume: 32 issue:1 - Pediatric DermatologyWiley Online Library
Available from 1997 volume: 14 issue:1 - The Internet Journal of DermatologyDOAJ Directory of Open Access Journals
Available from 2001 - The Open Journal of DermatologyDOAJ Directory of Open Access Journals
Available from 2007


Loading...
