Ulysses S. Grant
- President Abraham Lincoln's nomination of Ulysses S. Grant to be Lieutenant General of the Army, February 29, 1864 ( U.S. National Archives and Records Administration)
- Telegram from President Abraham Lincoln to General Ulysses S. Grant, February 1, 1865 ( U.S. National Archives and Records Administration)
- Ulysses S. Grant (GPO Access)
- Ulysses S. Grant National Historic Site (National Park Service)
- Ulysses S. Grant (White House)
U.S. Civil War Key Web Links
- Black Soldiers in the Civil War (U.S. Archives and Records Administration)
- Casualty List of the 54th Massachusetts Infantry Regiment from the Assault on Fort Wagner, South Carolina, 07/18/1863 (U.S. National Archives and Records Administration)
- Civil War Battle Summaries by State (American Battlefield Protection Program)
- Civil War Medal of Honor Recipients (U.S. Army Center of Military History)
- Civil War Sailors Database (National Park Service)
- The Civil War through a Child's Eye (American Memory, Library of Congress)
- Gettysburg National Military Park (NPS)
- The Hotchkiss Map Collection (American Memory, Library of Congress)
- Intelligence in the Civil War (Central Intelligence Agency)
- Navy Civil War Chronology (Naval Historical Center)
- Research in Military Records: Civil War (U.S. National Archives and Records Administration)
- Researching Your Civil War Ancestors (Kentucky Department for Libraries and Archives)
- Selected Civil War Photographs (American Memory, Library of Congress)
- US Civil War: Selected Resources (Library of Congress)
- The War of the Rebellion (Making of America, Cornell University)
Robert E. Lee
- Arlington House, the Robert E. Lee Memorial (National Park Service)
- General Robert E. Lee's Parole and Citizenship (U.S. National Archives and Records Administration)
- General Robert Edward Lee (Gettysburg National Military Park, NPS)
- A Portrait of Robert E. Lee Through His Private Letters - Webcast (Library of Congress)
- Robert E. Lee’s Amnesty Oath, October 2, 1865 (U.S. National Archives and Records Administration)
- Robert E. Lee’s Demand for the Surrender of John Brown and His party, October 18, 1859 (U.S. National Archives and Records Administration)
Description
Loading content... please wait






Loading content... please wait