To identify useful journal articles
- MEDLINE (Ovid)
Use the Ovid search engine to find journal articles in the MEDLINE database.The MEDLINE database contains over 19 million citations to articles from over 5000 journal titles. The articles date back to 1950 - MEDLINE via PubMed Use the PubMed search engine to find journal articles in the MEDLINE database
- Science Citation Index
Cited Reference Searching in Web of Science.
Search for journal articles, books, proceedings, and other published works that have cited a previously published work.
Discover how a known idea or innovation has been confirmed, applied, improved, extended, or corrected. Discover who’s citing your research and the impact your work is having on other researchers in the world. - ScienceDirect
Find articles from our catalog of more than 2,500 journals and 11,000 books on SciVerse ScienceDirect mostly from Elsevier Publishing
Comments (0)
To get articles that aren't available online
Use our Interlibrary Loan/Document Delivery service to get journal articles that are not available online. The service is free to you, except for rush orders. Registraton is required. The username and password you design for yourself will never change. Go to
http://louisville.edu/library/ill
Other helpful databases for journal articles
- Biological Abstracts
Biological Abstracts® is a complete collection of bibliographic references covering life science and biomedical research literature published from more than 4,000 journals internationally. This database contains nearly 7.7 million archival records to 1969. - Chemical Abstractssee SciFinder
- ERIC (EBSCO version)
ERIC is a database from the US Department of Education. It provides access to more than 1.3 million bibliographic records of journal articles and other education-related materials. It is a good source of information about children and health and learning - SciFinder SciFinder is the web-based interface used to search the electronic version of Chemical Abstracts along with the CAS registry, reactions and regulatory information databases. It contains nearly 14 million citations from over 8,000 journals worldwide. The link contains downloading information
Current subscriptions to online journals
This list is not complete. Consult Journal Finder for most complete and up-to-date information about all journal subscriptions.
- American Heart JournalElsevier ScienceDirect Complete
Available from 1925 volume: 1 issue:1 - American Journal of Cardiovascular DrugsJournals@Ovid
Available from 2001 volume: 1 issue:1 - Archives of Cardiovascular DiseasesElsevier ScienceDirect Complete
Available from 2008 volume: 101 issue:1 - BMC Cardiovascular DisordersBioMed Central Open Access Free
Available from 2001 - British Journal of CardiologyFree Registration Required
Free E- Journals
Available from 2002 volume: 9 issue:1 - Canadian Journal of CardiologyPubMed Central
Available from 2006 volume: 22
Most recent 1 year(s) not available - Cardiovascular Drugs and TherapySpringer Standard Collection
Available from 1997 - Cardiovascular PathologyElsevier ScienceDirect Complete
Available from 1992 volume: 1 issue:1 - Cardiovascular ResearchHighwire Press Journals
Available from 1996 volume: 31 issue:1 - Cardiovascular Revascularization MedicineElsevier ScienceDirect Complete
Available from 2005 volume: 6 issue:1 - Cardiovascular TherapeuticsWiley Online Library STM 2010
Available from 2008 volume: 26 issue:1 - Cardiovascular UltrasoundBioMed Central Open Access Free
Available from 2003 - Catheterization and Cardiovascular InterventionsWiley Online Library
Available from 1999 volume: 46 issue:1 - Clinical CardiologyWiley Online Library
Available from 1979 volume: 2 issue:4 - Clinical CardiologyWiley Online Library
Available from 1979 volume: 2 issue:4 - Congestive Heart FailureWiley Online Library STM 2010
Available from 2000 volume: 6 issue:1 - EchocardiographyWiley Online Library STM 2010
Available from 1997 volume: 14 issue:1 - European Heart JournalHighwire Press Oxford University Press Current
Available from 1996 - European Journal of Heart FailurePubMed Central
Available from 2009 volume: 11
Most recent 1 year(s) not available - HeartJournals@Ovid
Available from 1996 volume: 75 issue:1
Highwire Press Free
Available from 1939 volume: 1 issue:1 until 2005 - Heart & LungElsevier ScienceDirect Complete
Available from 1995 volume: 24 issue:1 - Heart and VesselsLyrasis Springer Link Journals
Available from 1997 - Heart, Lung and CirculationElsevier ScienceDirect Complete
Available from 2000 volume: 9 issue:1 - Journal of Cardiovascular Magnetic ResonanceBioMed Central Open Access Free
Available from 2008 - Journal of Heart and Lung TransplantaionElsevier ScienceDirect Complete
Available from 1999 volume: 27 issue:11 - Journal of Interventional CardiologyWiley Online Library STM 2010
Available from 1997 volume: 10 issue:1 - Journal of Molecular and Cellular CardiologyElsevier ScienceDirect Complete
Available from 1970 volume: 1 issue:1 - Nature Reviews. CardiologyNature
Available from 2006 volume: 3 issue:1 - Preventive CardiologyWiley Online Library
Available from 2000 volume: 3 issue:1 - Progress in Cardiovascular DiseasesElsevier ScienceDirect Complete
Available from 1959 volume: 1 issue:1 - SCJ Scandinavian Cardiovascular Journalinformahealthcare Journals
Available from 1967 volume: 1 issue:1 - The Internet Journal of Cardiovascular ResearchDOAJ Directory of Open Access Journals
Available from 2002 - The Open Cardiovascular Medicine JournalPubMed Central
Available from 2007 volume: 1 - Trends in Cardiovascular MedicineElsevier ScienceDirect Complete
Available from 1995 volume: 5 issue:1


Loading...
