Archives and Special Collections Finding Aids: About Our Finding Aids

Guides to some of the collections held by the University of Louisville Archives & Special Collections.

Archives & Special Collections Finding Aids

These finding aids, which represent a portion of the University of Louisville Archives and Special Collection's holdings, are provided via the Kentucky Virtual Library's Kentucky Digital Library with the exception of asterisked (*) finding aids. Finding aids from UofL and other Kentucky institutions are searchable at the Kentucky Virtual Library's website. The asterisked finding aids are not yet part of the Kentucky Virtual Library.

Not all of ASC's holdings are represented in a finding aid. For a more complete listing of our current holdings, see the libraries' catalog. You can also link to these finding aids from the collections' Minerva catalog records.

All of these collections may be accessed in Archives and Special Collections' research room (lower level 17, Ekstrom Library) between 8:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m., Monday through Friday. No appointment is necessary, but we welcome questions by email (archives@louisville.edu) or telephone (502-952-6752).

Choose a letter to go to a specific area of this list. Individuals' names are given last name first. Click on an entry to access the finding aid.

For More Information

These collections can be used in the Archives and Special Collections research room (Ekstrom Library lower level room 17) anytime between 8 a.m. and 5 p.m., Monday-Friday. You do not need to make an appointment. See Planning Your Visit for more information.

If you have questions, please call (502-852-6752) or send us an email.

phone

PHONE

tel (502) 852-6757

fax (502) 852-8736

mail
star
star