Jump To:
All Subjects Guide
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
This guide provides general resources and tips for doing research across all disciplines.
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
This guide provides general resources and tips for doing research across all disciplines.
Art Schools
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
A list of books and web sites with information on art schools.
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
A list of books and web sites with information on art schools.
Articles in 19th and early 20th century Periodicals
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
Printed and electronic resources for these hard-to-find citations
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
Printed and electronic resources for these hard-to-find citations
Artist Files
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
These files contain exhibit notices, brochures, articles and other ephemera on artists from the region or who have a connection to the region. This is only a list of the artists; you must come to the library to access the information.
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
These files contain exhibit notices, brochures, articles and other ephemera on artists from the region or who have a connection to the region. This is only a list of the artists; you must come to the library to access the information.
Artists Statements & Interviews
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
Books, videos and journals with artist interviews and statements
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
Books, videos and journals with artist interviews and statements
Dorothea Lange: Migrants in Steinbeck Country
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
Photographic Archives Gallery, October 8, 2009 -- January 15, 2010
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
Photographic Archives Gallery, October 8, 2009 -- January 15, 2010
DVDs & Videos on Art, Architecture & Design
- Last Updated Jun 11, 2013
DVDs and Videos are arranged in call number order. Ask for them at the Service Desk. Miscellaneous, uncataloged videos are listed at the end and are available to be viewed. .
- Last Updated Jun 11, 2013
DVDs and Videos are arranged in call number order. Ask for them at the Service Desk. Miscellaneous, uncataloged videos are listed at the end and are available to be viewed. .
DVDs and Videos on Artists
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
Ask at the Service Desk for the videos and DVDs. Miscellaneous, uncataloged videos are listed at the end and are available to be viewed. This list is arranged in alphabetically by artist.
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
Ask at the Service Desk for the videos and DVDs. Miscellaneous, uncataloged videos are listed at the end and are available to be viewed. This list is arranged in alphabetically by artist.
Information Files
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
These files contain brochures, articles, reports & student and museum docent papers on topics related to Louisville, to Kentucky and to the region. This is only a list of the files; you must come to the library to access the information.
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
These files contain brochures, articles, reports & student and museum docent papers on topics related to Louisville, to Kentucky and to the region. This is only a list of the files; you must come to the library to access the information.
Manuscript Collections
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
The Manuscript Collections include the papers of artists and architects, most with local connections.
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
The Manuscript Collections include the papers of artists and architects, most with local connections.
Original Christmas Cards
- Last Updated Sep 26, 2011
The Art Library’s Original Christmas Card collection began in 1967 when Margaret Bridwell purchased at auction 550 cards collected by Louisville artist Nelle Peterson. Most of the cards were made by local artists.
- Last Updated Sep 26, 2011
The Art Library’s Original Christmas Card collection began in 1967 when Margaret Bridwell purchased at auction 550 cards collected by Louisville artist Nelle Peterson. Most of the cards were made by local artists.
Business Plan Research
- Last Updated Oct 11, 2012
This guide will help you locate information used in the development of a business plan.
- Last Updated Oct 11, 2012
This guide will help you locate information used in the development of a business plan.
Industry and Company Analysis
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2012
This guide will help you find industry and company information, including profiles, statistics, and more.
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2012
This guide will help you find industry and company information, including profiles, statistics, and more.
Tax Time Tips
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
The Kornhauser Health Sciences Library does not have print copies of tax forms or instruction booklets for federal or state taxes. Instead, we offer access to web based forms and resources for tax preparation.
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
The Kornhauser Health Sciences Library does not have print copies of tax forms or instruction booklets for federal or state taxes. Instead, we offer access to web based forms and resources for tax preparation.
Beilstein / MDL CrossFire Commander
- Last Updated Feb 25, 2010
Comprehensive electronic resource of searchable chemical structures, reactions, and facts. This product requires client software. (MDL)
- Last Updated Feb 25, 2010
Comprehensive electronic resource of searchable chemical structures, reactions, and facts. This product requires client software. (MDL)
SciFinder
- Last Updated Aug 13, 2012
Search a comprehensive collection of published scientific research in the chemistry, engineering and bioscience fields by author name, research topic, substance identifier, chemical structure, or chemical reaction.
- Last Updated Aug 13, 2012
Search a comprehensive collection of published scientific research in the chemistry, engineering and bioscience fields by author name, research topic, substance identifier, chemical structure, or chemical reaction.
Documenting Kentucky Southern College
- Last Updated Jan 1, 2013
Materials held by the University of Louisville Archives & Records Center that document the history of Kentucky Southern College
- Last Updated Jan 1, 2013
Materials held by the University of Louisville Archives & Records Center that document the history of Kentucky Southern College
SciFinder
- Last Updated Aug 13, 2012
Search a comprehensive collection of published scientific research in the chemistry, engineering and bioscience fields by author name, research topic, substance identifier, chemical structure, or chemical reaction.
- Last Updated Aug 13, 2012
Search a comprehensive collection of published scientific research in the chemistry, engineering and bioscience fields by author name, research topic, substance identifier, chemical structure, or chemical reaction.
Anatomy and Neurobiology
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
Department of Anatomical Sciences and Neurobiology
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
Department of Anatomical Sciences and Neurobiology
Consumer and Patient Health Resources
- Last Updated Jun 29, 2012
Welcome to the Consumer and Patient Health Resource Guide prepared by the University of Louisville's Kornhauser Health Sciences Library. If you need assistance with this Guide, or in finding health information, feel free to contact me. Carol S. Brinkman
- Last Updated Jun 29, 2012
Welcome to the Consumer and Patient Health Resource Guide prepared by the University of Louisville's Kornhauser Health Sciences Library. If you need assistance with this Guide, or in finding health information, feel free to contact me. Carol S. Brinkman
Dentistry and Dental Hygiene
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
This guide provides access to relevant resources pertaining to Dentistry and Dental Hygiene. See tabs below to see lists of electronic books, databases and online links.
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
This guide provides access to relevant resources pertaining to Dentistry and Dental Hygiene. See tabs below to see lists of electronic books, databases and online links.
Discipline Guides - School of Medicine
- Last Updated Jun 17, 2011
Guides to the disciplines represented by the departments of the School of Medicine can be found by clicking on the name of the department.
- Last Updated Jun 17, 2011
Guides to the disciplines represented by the departments of the School of Medicine can be found by clicking on the name of the department.
eBooks Health Sciences Guide (Medicine, Nursing, Dentistry and Public Health)
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
updated abbreviated ebook list
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
updated abbreviated ebook list
Family and Geriatric Medicine
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
Department of Family and Geriatric Medicine Division of Medical Humanism and Bioethics; Division of Sports Medicine
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
Department of Family and Geriatric Medicine Division of Medical Humanism and Bioethics; Division of Sports Medicine
Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
SciFinder
- Last Updated Aug 13, 2012
Search a comprehensive collection of published scientific research in the chemistry, engineering and bioscience fields by author name, research topic, substance identifier, chemical structure, or chemical reaction.
- Last Updated Aug 13, 2012
Search a comprehensive collection of published scientific research in the chemistry, engineering and bioscience fields by author name, research topic, substance identifier, chemical structure, or chemical reaction.
Tax Time Tips
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
The Kornhauser Health Sciences Library does not have print copies of tax forms or instruction booklets for federal or state taxes. Instead, we offer access to web based forms and resources for tax preparation.
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
The Kornhauser Health Sciences Library does not have print copies of tax forms or instruction booklets for federal or state taxes. Instead, we offer access to web based forms and resources for tax preparation.
Biographical Reference Files in the University Archives & Records Center
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Documenting Kentucky Southern College
- Last Updated Jan 1, 2013
Materials held by the University of Louisville Archives & Records Center that document the history of Kentucky Southern College
- Last Updated Jan 1, 2013
Materials held by the University of Louisville Archives & Records Center that document the history of Kentucky Southern College
Dorothea Lange: Migrants in Steinbeck Country
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
Photographic Archives Gallery, October 8, 2009 -- January 15, 2010
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
Photographic Archives Gallery, October 8, 2009 -- January 15, 2010
Louisville Business History: The Business of Doing Business in Louisville
- Last Updated Dec 18, 2012
- Last Updated Dec 18, 2012
Medieval & Renaissance Studies
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
This guide is useful for students and faculty in subjects related to the Medieval and Renaissance Studies Certificate.
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
This guide is useful for students and faculty in subjects related to the Medieval and Renaissance Studies Certificate.
Oral Histories
- Last Updated Jun 9, 2013
An alphabetical list of interviews available through the University Archives & Records Center's Oral History Center.
- Last Updated Jun 9, 2013
An alphabetical list of interviews available through the University Archives & Records Center's Oral History Center.
Pan-African Studies
- Last Updated May 16, 2012
This guide contains print and online resources for Pan-African Studies
- Last Updated May 16, 2012
This guide contains print and online resources for Pan-African Studies
Research Materials on Antebellum, Civil War, and Reconstruction Periods at the University Archives and Records Center
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
University Archives' Finding Aids
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
Guides to some of the collections held by the University of Louisville Archives & Records Center.
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
Guides to some of the collections held by the University of Louisville Archives & Records Center.
University of Louisville Building Reference Files in the University Archives & Records Center
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
Medieval & Renaissance Studies
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
This guide is useful for students and faculty in subjects related to the Medieval and Renaissance Studies Certificate.
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
This guide is useful for students and faculty in subjects related to the Medieval and Renaissance Studies Certificate.
Medieval & Renaissance Studies
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
This guide is useful for students and faculty in subjects related to the Medieval and Renaissance Studies Certificate.
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
This guide is useful for students and faculty in subjects related to the Medieval and Renaissance Studies Certificate.
Dorothea Lange: Migrants in Steinbeck Country
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
Photographic Archives Gallery, October 8, 2009 -- January 15, 2010
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
Photographic Archives Gallery, October 8, 2009 -- January 15, 2010
Medieval & Renaissance Studies
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
This guide is useful for students and faculty in subjects related to the Medieval and Renaissance Studies Certificate.
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
This guide is useful for students and faculty in subjects related to the Medieval and Renaissance Studies Certificate.
Theatre /Performing Arts/Film
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
This guide contains online and print resources for theatre and the performing arts.
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
This guide contains online and print resources for theatre and the performing arts.
Pan-African Studies
- Last Updated May 16, 2012
This guide contains print and online resources for Pan-African Studies
- Last Updated May 16, 2012
This guide contains print and online resources for Pan-African Studies
*What Is a Primary Source?
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2013
Describes what primary sources are and how they vary by discipline.
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2013
Describes what primary sources are and how they vary by discipline.
Documenting Kentucky Southern College
- Last Updated Jan 1, 2013
Materials held by the University of Louisville Archives & Records Center that document the history of Kentucky Southern College
- Last Updated Jan 1, 2013
Materials held by the University of Louisville Archives & Records Center that document the history of Kentucky Southern College
Louisville Business History: The Business of Doing Business in Louisville
- Last Updated Dec 18, 2012
- Last Updated Dec 18, 2012
Oral Histories
- Last Updated Jun 9, 2013
An alphabetical list of interviews available through the University Archives & Records Center's Oral History Center.
- Last Updated Jun 9, 2013
An alphabetical list of interviews available through the University Archives & Records Center's Oral History Center.
University Archives' Finding Aids
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
Guides to some of the collections held by the University of Louisville Archives & Records Center.
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
Guides to some of the collections held by the University of Louisville Archives & Records Center.
English 101 Cross
- Last Updated Nov 12, 2012
Use this guide to find library resources for your project on "The Coronation of Napoleon I" by Jacques-Louis David.
- Last Updated Nov 12, 2012
Use this guide to find library resources for your project on "The Coronation of Napoleon I" by Jacques-Louis David.
Theatre /Performing Arts/Film
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
This guide contains online and print resources for theatre and the performing arts.
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
This guide contains online and print resources for theatre and the performing arts.



Facebook
Twitter
Google+
Pinterest