Jump To: A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y | Z | #
A
All Subjects Guide
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
This guide provides general resources and tips for doing research across all disciplines.
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
This guide provides general resources and tips for doing research across all disciplines.
Amuzgo Language Films
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
Films in Amuzgo available at the Ekstrom Library Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
Films in Amuzgo available at the Ekstrom Library Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
Anatomy and Neurobiology
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
Department of Anatomical Sciences and Neurobiology
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
Department of Anatomical Sciences and Neurobiology
ANTH 336: War and Society
- Last Updated Aug 15, 2012
This guide will help you locate sources for your research project in Anthropology 336: War and Society.
- Last Updated Aug 15, 2012
This guide will help you locate sources for your research project in Anthropology 336: War and Society.
Appalshop Videos
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Appalshop Videos available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Appalshop Videos available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
Arabic Language Films
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Arabic available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources Desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Arabic available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources Desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
Aramaic Language Films
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Aramaic available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Aramaic available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
Armenian Language Films
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Armenian available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Armenian available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
Art Schools
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
A list of books and web sites with information on art schools.
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
A list of books and web sites with information on art schools.
Articles in 19th and early 20th century Periodicals
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
Printed and electronic resources for these hard-to-find citations
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
Printed and electronic resources for these hard-to-find citations
Artist Files
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
These files contain exhibit notices, brochures, articles and other ephemera on artists from the region or who have a connection to the region. This is only a list of the artists; you must come to the library to access the information.
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
These files contain exhibit notices, brochures, articles and other ephemera on artists from the region or who have a connection to the region. This is only a list of the artists; you must come to the library to access the information.
Artists Statements & Interviews
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
Books, videos and journals with artist interviews and statements
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
Books, videos and journals with artist interviews and statements
Asian Theater
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films of or relating to Asian Theater available at Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films of or relating to Asian Theater available at Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
B
Bambara Language Films
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Bambara available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Bambara available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
Beilstein / MDL CrossFire Commander
- Last Updated Feb 25, 2010
Comprehensive electronic resource of searchable chemical structures, reactions, and facts. This product requires client software. (MDL)
- Last Updated Feb 25, 2010
Comprehensive electronic resource of searchable chemical structures, reactions, and facts. This product requires client software. (MDL)
Bengali Language Films
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Bengali available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Bengali available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Bioethics and Medical Humanism
- Last Updated Dec 2, 2010
Lists the holdings of the Kornhauser Health Sciences Library on bioethics, medical ethics and humanism as of May 2010. For complete and current information about our holdings on these and other related topics please consult MINERVA, minerva.louisville.edu
- Last Updated Dec 2, 2010
Lists the holdings of the Kornhauser Health Sciences Library on bioethics, medical ethics and humanism as of May 2010. For complete and current information about our holdings on these and other related topics please consult MINERVA, minerva.louisville.edu
Biographical Reference Files in the University Archives & Records Center
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Brown Cancer Center/Oncology
- Last Updated Dec 23, 2011
This guide provides online resources to address the information and research needs of Oncology students and professionals. Please direct your comments and suggestions to John Chenault, Reference Department, Kornhauser Library.
- Last Updated Dec 23, 2011
This guide provides online resources to address the information and research needs of Oncology students and professionals. Please direct your comments and suggestions to John Chenault, Reference Department, Kornhauser Library.
Burmese Language Films
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Burmese available at Ekstrom Library's Media Resources Desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Burmese available at Ekstrom Library's Media Resources Desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
Business Plan Research
- Last Updated Oct 11, 2012
This guide will help you locate information used in the development of a business plan.
- Last Updated Oct 11, 2012
This guide will help you locate information used in the development of a business plan.
C
Cambodian Language Films
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Cambodian available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources Desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Cambodian available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources Desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
Chinese Language Films
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Chinese (Cantonese and Mandarin) available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Chinese (Cantonese and Mandarin) available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
Civil Rights Films
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films relating to the Civil Rights Movement available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films relating to the Civil Rights Movement available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
Consumer and Patient Health Resources
- Last Updated Jun 29, 2012
Welcome to the Consumer and Patient Health Resource Guide prepared by the University of Louisville's Kornhauser Health Sciences Library. If you need assistance with this Guide, or in finding health information, feel free to contact me. Carol S. Brinkman
- Last Updated Jun 29, 2012
Welcome to the Consumer and Patient Health Resource Guide prepared by the University of Louisville's Kornhauser Health Sciences Library. If you need assistance with this Guide, or in finding health information, feel free to contact me. Carol S. Brinkman
Critical Thinking and Academic Research
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
This guide explains the fundamental role of critical thinking in the academic research process.
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
This guide explains the fundamental role of critical thinking in the academic research process.
Czech Language Films
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Czech available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources Desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Czech available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources Desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
D
Database Tutorials
- Last Updated Jan 26, 2012
These tutorials will help you learn how to search various databases that you can access from the Art Library's home page.
- Last Updated Jan 26, 2012
These tutorials will help you learn how to search various databases that you can access from the Art Library's home page.
Databases List
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
A list of databases available to UofL students, faculty and staff.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
A list of databases available to UofL students, faculty and staff.
Dentistry and Dental Hygiene
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
This guide provides access to relevant resources pertaining to Dentistry and Dental Hygiene. See tabs below to see lists of electronic books, databases and online links.
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
This guide provides access to relevant resources pertaining to Dentistry and Dental Hygiene. See tabs below to see lists of electronic books, databases and online links.
Discipline Guides - School of Medicine
- Last Updated Jun 17, 2011
Guides to the disciplines represented by the departments of the School of Medicine can be found by clicking on the name of the department.
- Last Updated Jun 17, 2011
Guides to the disciplines represented by the departments of the School of Medicine can be found by clicking on the name of the department.
Documenting Kentucky Southern College
- Last Updated Jan 1, 2013
Materials held by the University of Louisville Archives & Records Center that document the history of Kentucky Southern College
- Last Updated Jan 1, 2013
Materials held by the University of Louisville Archives & Records Center that document the history of Kentucky Southern College
Dorothea Lange: Migrants in Steinbeck Country
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
Photographic Archives Gallery, October 8, 2009 -- January 15, 2010
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
Photographic Archives Gallery, October 8, 2009 -- January 15, 2010
Dutch Language Films
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Dutch available at Ekstrom Library's Media Resources Desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Dutch available at Ekstrom Library's Media Resources Desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
DVDs & Videos on Art, Architecture & Design
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
DVDs and Videos are arranged in call number order. Ask for them at the Service Desk. Miscellaneous, uncataloged videos are listed at the end and are available to be viewed. .
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
DVDs and Videos are arranged in call number order. Ask for them at the Service Desk. Miscellaneous, uncataloged videos are listed at the end and are available to be viewed. .
DVDs and Videos on Artists
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
Ask at the Service Desk for the videos and DVDs. Miscellaneous, uncataloged videos are listed at the end and are available to be viewed. This list is arranged in alphabetically by artist.
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
Ask at the Service Desk for the videos and DVDs. Miscellaneous, uncataloged videos are listed at the end and are available to be viewed. This list is arranged in alphabetically by artist.
E
eBooks Health Sciences Guide (Medicine, Nursing, Dentistry and Public Health)
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
updated abbreviated ebook list
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
updated abbreviated ebook list
English 101 Cross
- Last Updated Nov 12, 2012
Use this guide to find library resources for your project on "The Coronation of Napoleon I" by Jacques-Louis David.
- Last Updated Nov 12, 2012
Use this guide to find library resources for your project on "The Coronation of Napoleon I" by Jacques-Louis David.
English 101: Cross: Arab Spring and Social Media
- Last Updated Nov 13, 2012
This guide will help you complete your research on the Arab Spring and social media activism.
- Last Updated Nov 13, 2012
This guide will help you complete your research on the Arab Spring and social media activism.
English 102 (Major/Career Research)
- Last Updated Jan 18, 2013
This guide will help you locate reliable sources for your major and/or career research.
- Last Updated Jan 18, 2013
This guide will help you locate reliable sources for your major and/or career research.
English 302: British Literature II (Millar)
- Last Updated Nov 21, 2011
Click poet images to locate relevant criticism, biographical information, and other resources in Literature Online. If the poet you're researching isn't pictured, search the name in Literature Online.
- Last Updated Nov 21, 2011
Click poet images to locate relevant criticism, biographical information, and other resources in Literature Online. If the poet you're researching isn't pictured, search the name in Literature Online.
English 306 (Sobiech)
- Last Updated Jul 22, 2011
These short videos will help you find company information for your business writing project.
- Last Updated Jul 22, 2011
These short videos will help you find company information for your business writing project.
Ewe Language Films
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Ewe available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources Desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Ewe available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources Desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
F
Family and Geriatric Medicine
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
Department of Family and Geriatric Medicine Division of Medical Humanism and Bioethics; Division of Sports Medicine
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
Department of Family and Geriatric Medicine Division of Medical Humanism and Bioethics; Division of Sports Medicine
Farsi Language Films
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Farsi available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources Desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Farsi available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources Desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
Film Studies
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Films about or relating to Film Studies and the history of cinematography available at Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Films about or relating to Film Studies and the history of cinematography available at Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
Finnish Language Films
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Finnish available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources Desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Finnish available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources Desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
Foreign Language Films
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
Films in foreign languages available at the Ekstrom Library Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
Films in foreign languages available at the Ekstrom Library Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
French Language Films
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in French available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources Desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in French available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources Desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
G
German Language Films
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in German available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources Desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in German available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources Desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
Greek Language Films
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Greek available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources Desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Greek available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources Desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
Gujarati Language Films
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Gujarati available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources Desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Gujarati available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources Desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
H
Haitian Creole Language Films
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Haitian Creole available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources Desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Haitian Creole available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources Desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
Hebrew Language films
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Hebrew available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Hebrew available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
Hindi Language Films
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Hindi available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Hindi available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
Hmong Language Films
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Hmong available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Hmong available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
Hungarian Language Films
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Hungarian available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Hungarian available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
I
Images In Advertising Films
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films related to Images and Sexuality in Advertising available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films related to Images and Sexuality in Advertising available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
Indic Language Films
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Indic available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Indic available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
Industry and Company Analysis
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2012
This guide will help you find industry and company information, including profiles, statistics, and more.
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2012
This guide will help you find industry and company information, including profiles, statistics, and more.
Information Files
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
These files contain brochures, articles, reports & student and museum docent papers on topics related to Louisville, to Kentucky and to the region. This is only a list of the files; you must come to the library to access the information.
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
These files contain brochures, articles, reports & student and museum docent papers on topics related to Louisville, to Kentucky and to the region. This is only a list of the files; you must come to the library to access the information.
Information Literacy at UofL: What We Do
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2013
This guide provides information to teaching faculty planning to bring a class to the library for information literacy or research instruction.
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2013
This guide provides information to teaching faculty planning to bring a class to the library for information literacy or research instruction.
International Day of Peace Films
- Last Updated Sep 9, 2011
Films pertaining to peace movements, justice and conflict transformation.
- Last Updated Sep 9, 2011
Films pertaining to peace movements, justice and conflict transformation.
Italian Language Films
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Italian available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Italian available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
J
Japanese Language Films
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Japanese available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Japanese available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
Javanese Language Films
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Javanese available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Javanese available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
Jewish Films
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films relating to Jewish Studies available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films relating to Jewish Studies available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
K
Kinyarwanda Language Films
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Kinyarwanda available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Kinyarwanda available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
Korean Language Films
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Korean available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Korean available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
Kurdish Language Films
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Kurdish available at Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Kurdish available at Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
L
Lakota Language Films
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Lakota available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Lakota available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
Lao Language Films
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Lao available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Lao available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
Latin American Studies Films
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films about or relating to Latin American Studies available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films about or relating to Latin American Studies available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
Latin Language films
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Latin available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Latin available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
LGBT Films
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films relating to Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, and Transgender issues available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films relating to Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, and Transgender issues available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
LibGuides: Training for authors
- Last Updated May 4, 2012
Designed for library staff who author web guides, this guide covers login, creating and editing pages, publishing status and more.
- Last Updated May 4, 2012
Designed for library staff who author web guides, this guide covers login, creating and editing pages, publishing status and more.
Library of African Cinema
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
This critically acclaimed video series from California Newsreel tells the story of Africa through its own cinema. For more information on these or any of their other videos, visit the California Newsreel website. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
This critically acclaimed video series from California Newsreel tells the story of Africa through its own cinema. For more information on these or any of their other videos, visit the California Newsreel website. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
Library Session Reflection
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
This reflection is intended to help you consider the value of today's library session in relation to your own research for this class. Please be as specific as possible in your responses.
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
This reflection is intended to help you consider the value of today's library session in relation to your own research for this class. Please be as specific as possible in your responses.
Literature Searching: Resources for Graduate Students
- Last Updated Nov 11, 2012
This guide provides information on conducting comprehensive literature searches in preparation for writing the literature review section of a dissertation or thesis.
- Last Updated Nov 11, 2012
This guide provides information on conducting comprehensive literature searches in preparation for writing the literature review section of a dissertation or thesis.
Louisville Business History: The Business of Doing Business in Louisville
- Last Updated Dec 18, 2012
- Last Updated Dec 18, 2012
M
Macedonian Language Films
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Macedonian available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Macedonian available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
Manuscript Collections
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
The Manuscript Collections include the papers of artists and architects, most with local connections.
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
The Manuscript Collections include the papers of artists and architects, most with local connections.
Masai Language Films
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Masai available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Masai available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
Media Resources Chargers and Power Adapters
- Last Updated Feb 10, 2013
Provided by the Student Government Association
- Last Updated Feb 10, 2013
Provided by the Student Government Association
Medieval & Renaissance Studies
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
This guide is useful for students and faculty in subjects related to the Medieval and Renaissance Studies Certificate.
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
This guide is useful for students and faculty in subjects related to the Medieval and Renaissance Studies Certificate.
Mende Language Films
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Mende available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Mende available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
Mongolian Language Films
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Mongolian available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Mongolian available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
N
Navajo Language Films
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Navajo available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Navajo available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
O
Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
Department of Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
Department of Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences
Oral Histories
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
An alphabetical list of interviews available through the University Archives & Records Center's Oral History Center.
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
An alphabetical list of interviews available through the University Archives & Records Center's Oral History Center.
Original Christmas Cards
- Last Updated Sep 26, 2011
The Art Library’s Original Christmas Card collection began in 1967 when Margaret Bridwell purchased at auction 550 cards collected by Louisville artist Nelle Peterson. Most of the cards were made by local artists.
- Last Updated Sep 26, 2011
The Art Library’s Original Christmas Card collection began in 1967 when Margaret Bridwell purchased at auction 550 cards collected by Louisville artist Nelle Peterson. Most of the cards were made by local artists.
P
Pan-African Studies
- Last Updated May 16, 2012
This guide contains print and online resources for Pan-African Studies
- Last Updated May 16, 2012
This guide contains print and online resources for Pan-African Studies
Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
Polish Language Films
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Polish available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Polish available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
Portuguese Language Films
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Portuguese available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Portuguese available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
Public Art on Campus
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
A guide to art easily seen on campus at the University of Louisville. This guide is a work in progress.
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
A guide to art easily seen on campus at the University of Louisville. This guide is a work in progress.
Punjabi Language Films
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Punjabi available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Punjabi available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
Q
Quechua Language Films
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Quechua available at Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Quechua available at Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
R
Russian Language Films
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Russian available at Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Russian available at Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
S
School of Public Health & Information Science (SPHIS)
- Last Updated Nov 30, 2011
This guide provides online resources to address the information and research needs of public health students and professionals. Please direct your comments and suggestions to John Chenault, Reference Department, Kornhauser Library.
- Last Updated Nov 30, 2011
This guide provides online resources to address the information and research needs of public health students and professionals. Please direct your comments and suggestions to John Chenault, Reference Department, Kornhauser Library.
SciFinder
- Last Updated Aug 13, 2012
Search a comprehensive collection of published scientific research in the chemistry, engineering and bioscience fields by author name, research topic, substance identifier, chemical structure, or chemical reaction.
- Last Updated Aug 13, 2012
Search a comprehensive collection of published scientific research in the chemistry, engineering and bioscience fields by author name, research topic, substance identifier, chemical structure, or chemical reaction.
Serbian Language Films
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Serbian available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Serbian available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
Slovak Language Films
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Slovak available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Slovak available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
Slovenian Language Films
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Slovenian available at Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Slovenian available at Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
Spanish Language Films
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Spanish available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Spanish available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
Stern J. Bramson Photography Award
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
For outstanding achievement in photography by a graduating high school senior in the Louisville area
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
For outstanding achievement in photography by a graduating high school senior in the Louisville area
Swahili Language Films
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Swahili available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Swahili available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
T
Tagalog Language Films
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Tagalog available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Tagalog available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
Taiwanese Language Films
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Taiwanese available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Taiwanese available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
Tamil Language Films
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Tamil available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Tamil available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
Tax Time Tips
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
The Kornhauser Health Sciences Library does not have print copies of tax forms or instruction booklets for federal or state taxes. Instead, we offer access to web based forms and resources for tax preparation.
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
The Kornhauser Health Sciences Library does not have print copies of tax forms or instruction booklets for federal or state taxes. Instead, we offer access to web based forms and resources for tax preparation.
Template for Subject Guides
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2009
For librarians who create subject guides, this guide provides a template and instructions.
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2009
For librarians who create subject guides, this guide provides a template and instructions.
Theatre /Performing Arts/Film
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
This guide contains online and print resources for theatre and the performing arts.
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
This guide contains online and print resources for theatre and the performing arts.
Tibetan Language Films
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Tibetan available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Tibetan available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
Turkish Language Films
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Turkish available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Turkish available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
Twi Language Films
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Twi available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Twi available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
Tzeltal Language Films
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Tzeltal available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Tzeltal available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
U
Ukranian Language Films
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Ukranian available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Ukranian available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
University Archives' Finding Aids
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
Guides to some of the collections held by the University of Louisville Archives & Records Center.
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
Guides to some of the collections held by the University of Louisville Archives & Records Center.
University of Louisville Building Reference Files in the University Archives & Records Center
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
Urdu Language Films
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Urdu available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Urdu available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
V
Various Language Films
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Various Languages available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Various Languages available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
Vietnamese Language Films
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Vietnamese available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Vietnamese available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
W
Web Tools
- Last Updated Jan 27, 2012
A guide to web-based productivity enhancement tools for students, faculty & researchers.
- Last Updated Jan 27, 2012
A guide to web-based productivity enhancement tools for students, faculty & researchers.
Wolof Language Films
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Wolof available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Wolof available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
WorldCat Local
- Last Updated Dec 6, 2012
This guide provides information about UofL WorldCat Local.
- Last Updated Dec 6, 2012
This guide provides information about UofL WorldCat Local.
Y
Yiddish Language Films
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Yiddish available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Yiddish available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
Yoruba Language Films
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Yoruba available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Yoruba available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
Z
Zulu Language Films
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Zulu available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Films in Zulu available from Ekstrom Library's Media Resources desk. Check the UofL Catalog for availability.
#
*Finding Scholarly Articles
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2012
Tips on identifying and locating scholarly articles
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2012
Tips on identifying and locating scholarly articles
*What Is a Primary Source?
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2013
Describes what primary sources are and how they vary by discipline.
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2013
Describes what primary sources are and how they vary by discipline.



Facebook
Twitter
Google+
Pinterest