To identify useful journal articles
- MEDLINE (Ovid)
Use the Ovid search engine to find journal articles in the MEDLINE database.The MEDLINE database contains over 19 million citations to articles from over 5000 journal titles. The articles date back to 1950 - MEDLINE via PubMed Use the PubMed search engine to find journal articles in the MEDLINE database
- Science Citation Index
Cited Reference Searching in Web of Science.
Search for journal articles, books, proceedings, and other published works that have cited a previously published work.
Discover how a known idea or innovation has been confirmed, applied, improved, extended, or corrected. Discover who’s citing your research and the impact your work is having on other researchers in the world. - ScienceDirect
Find articles from our catalog of more than 2,500 journals and 11,000 books on SciVerse ScienceDirect mostly from Elsevier Publishing
Comments (0)
MEDLINE Tutorials
- PubMed TutorialNational Center for Biotechnology Information--National Library of Medicine
- PubMed ExercisesUniversity of Wisconsin - Madison
Ebling Library - Searching Tips (MEDLINE and CINAHL)Duke University Medical Center Library
- Advanced OvidSP Search OverviewOvid Technologies
Other helpful databases for journal articles
- Biological Abstracts
Biological Abstracts® is a complete collection of bibliographic references covering life science and biomedical research literature published from more than 4,000 journals internationally. This database contains nearly 7.7 million archival records to 1969. - Chemical Abstractssee SciFinder
- ERIC (EBSCO version)
ERIC is a database from the US Department of Education. It provides access to more than 1.3 million bibliographic records of journal articles and other education-related materials. It is a good source of information about children and health and learning - SciFinder SciFinder is the web-based interface used to search the electronic version of Chemical Abstracts along with the CAS registry, reactions and regulatory information databases. It contains nearly 14 million citations from over 8,000 journals worldwide. The link contains downloading information
To find known articles
- Journal FinderUse to find journal articles for which you know at least the name of the journal and the date of publication of the desired article.
To get articles that aren't available online
Use our Interlibrary Loan/Document Delivery service to get journal articles that are not available online. The service is free to you, except for rush orders. Registraton is required. The username and password you design for yourself will never change. Go to
http://louisville.edu/library/ill
Current subscriptions to online journals
This list is not complete. Consult Journal Finder for most complete and up-to-date information about all journal subscriptions.
- American Journal of HematologyWiley Online Library
Available from 1996 volume: 51 issue:1 - Artificial cells, blood substitutes, and immobilization biotechnologyinformahealthcare Journals
Available from 1973 volume: 1 issue:1 - Biology of Blood and Marrow TransplantationElsevier ScienceDirect Complete
Available from 1998 volume: 4 issue:1 - BloodHighwire Press Journals
Available from 1946 - Blood ReviewsElsevier ScienceDirect Complete
Available from 1987 volume: 1 issue:1 - BMC Blood DisordersBioMed Central Open Access Free
Available from 2001 - Current Opinion in HematologyJournals@Ovid
Available from 1999 volume: 6 issue:1 - Experimental HematologyElsevier ScienceDirect Complete
Available from 1999 volume: 27 issue:1 - Haematolgica: the hematology journalHighwire Press Free
Available from 1994 - HematologyDOAJ Directory of Open Access Journals
Available from 2000 - Hematology/Oncology Clinics of North AmericaElsevier ScienceDirect Complete
Available from 1996 volume: 10 issue:1 - Internet Journal of HematologyDOAJ Directory of Open Access Journals
Available from 2002


Loading...
