Quick Search of WorldCat Local
WorldCat Local searches books, articles, journal titles, videos and more materials from UofL and many other libraries. More info.
Background Information
The following books are available in the Reference Collection on the first floor of Ekstrom Library. There are many additional reference books on Latin American Studies topics, so ask a librarian if you don't see what you need.
- Diccionario de autores latinoamericanos
- Encyclopedia of Contemporary Latin American and Caribbean Cultures
- Encyclopedia of Latin American Literature
- Encyclopedia of Latin American History and Culture
- Encyclopedia of Latin American Politics
- Encyclopedia of Latin American Theater
- Encyclopedia of Latino Popular Culture
- Latina and Latino Voices in Literature: Lives and Works
- Latinas in the United States: A Historical Encyclopedia
- Literary Cultures of Latin America: A Comparative History
- The Oxford Encyclopedia of Latinos and Latinas in the United States
Latin American and Latino Studies Databases handout
Article Databases
Latin American Studies is an interdisciplinary field. This means you may need to consider the broader discipline(s) your research topic is associated with to determine which databases to search.
For example, a project on Cuban immigration to the U.S. could explore relations between the two countries (political science; economics), writings by or about Cuban immigrants (literature; history), or the complexities of immigrant identity (sociology; anthropology; literature).



Loading...
