This is the "Home" page of the "Regional Reference Files in the University Archives & Records Center" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
University of Louisville
University Libraries
Research Guides
 

Regional Reference Files in the University Archives & Records Center  

Last Updated: Dec 17, 2013 URL: http://louisville.libguides.com/ArchivesRegionalRef Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Regional Reference Files

Reference files contain newspaper clippings, brochures, flyers, photographs, correspondence, and similar materials that are too small to constitute a collection on their own. Files vary considerably in size, from just a few newspaper clippings to several folders of clippings, letters, memos, photographs, etc. The University Archives and Records Center began collecting reference materials in the 1970s, but some items are of earlier origin.

Regional reference files are grouped by broader topics and topics are listed in alphabetical order in this guide. You can browse alphabetically by clicking on the tabs, or search all folder titles using the search box below the tabs.

The files are available onsite in the Archives and Special Collections department. For information on visiting the Archives, see our Planning a Visit page. The Archives can be reached by telephone at (502) 852-6752, or by email.

 

UNIVERSITY LIBRARIES

University of Louisville

Louisville, Kentucky 40292

phone

PHONE

tel (502) 852-6747

fax (502) 852-8736

mail
star
star
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip